by NotDownOrOut

As my readers know, I have family (Aunt Arlene) and friends (Joyce) who are dealing with breast cancer. I also have numerous online friends whose blogs I read who are dealing with breast cancer every day. And I’ve lost people who I care about this year due to breast cancer. You may not know that many of the “pink ribbon” activities you see in the media do little for finding a cure and that, even when they are committed to curing breast cancer, they largely or entirely ignore the plight of women with metastatic breast cancer. Those are the women who die of breast cancer after long and painful battles to extend their lives. We have no cures for them and few in the “works.” So it makes them and should make the rest of us mad when people pretend they are raising money for the cause and when they pretend a cure is in sight. Read Lori’s blog to learn what you can do to help! And please help. Send a link to a friend and ask him or her to read, too. Folks, anything worth doing is worth getting the “village” involved.

regrounding

 

I’m not sure which surprises me more…

the vile, disgusting, stomach-churning, pull-out-your hair angering “iGoPink” campaign for Breast Cancer Charities of America…

or the fact that this stuff still shocks me.

 

I thought we hit a new low with the 5-Hour Energy Pink Lemonade “jingle.” And in fact, we probably did. But this takes the cake…

View original post 332 more words